Gone running

I ran the Endurancelife Coastal series marathon in Sussex today. Best, most enjoyable marathon I've run but also the hardest.

Lovely relaxed start followed by an immediate run over the Seven Sisters cliff tops in driving hail and rain. Soaked to the skin by 5 miles but it did get better. The whole route was up and down all the way and even after half way we all had to run over Beachy Head to Eastbourne.

It had its tricky moments but, overall, it was great. I had a great time with Dad a.k.a The Untrained Eye who will no doubt have a proud Dad shot.

Drove home with the music up loud and arrived back in Bristol just after six. A painful shower and a glass of red wine has set me up for a sofa cuddle with the boys.

Mrs RB has made me a lovely curry.

Happy days. Will I stay awake long enough?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.