ElectricFish

By ElectricFish

Flying High

My grandson played his soccer match this morning and was happy with his own performance as was his dad and myself. They went down two nil early but never lost faith and came back to win 7 -2 so a good start to the day. Next was my son's (friendly) game against a team two league's higher. They went one nil up against the run of play in the first half and half time was one each. They went on to win 5-1 so the day got better. I wandered the beaches for a couple of hours and took a few shots of birds on an otherwise quiet day including this gull impersonating as an oyster catcher. Went then to watch the last match of the rugby season for Skerries R.F.C. who managed a convincing 27-10 win. Managed eventually to source some ramekins as well today which I hope to try out next week with some gambas pil pil... Day finished nicely with an unexpected message....Early night tonight me thinks..... as awake from 5am....just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.