"Big" Birthday Encore.

Tim, our youngest child, now over six feet tall and entering middle age, came up with his wife, Joni, kids, Maya and Owen, and new puppy Olive. Dinner preparations are going on without me as I write. All efforts to take a picture of Olive with Waldo were stymied by her determination to rip his head off, so more beautifully wrapped birthday presents were brought out.

I'm excited and touched by their wonderful birthday present. Somehow Dana managed to sneak into my computer (leaving no trace) and raid my Blipfoto files. My picture today is of Tim and Dana hanging the beautiful blow-ups of four of my Blipfoto pictures. It is no easy task, hanging four pictures centered in a perfect row, over the bed. (They left a space for a second row when I turn 140!) I love the way

Ozzie is doing his best to ignore the puppy who is doing her best to get him to play with her. Basketball is being watched on television, a large block construction is rising in the living room, and wine is being poured. I am so grateful for my family. There are certainly times when I am indeed happy and proud to be the matriarch of such a wonderful tribe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.