An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Shadows on a Sunday...

...or Sunday Shadows!

Have had a bad head all weekend, it never totally clearing despite the specifically prescribed migraine medication, which along with the head, has just made me washed out and capable of less than the bare minimum.

Hence the sparse commenting yesterday and the Blip having been quickly taken just round the corner from my flat. Thanks to ALL who commented and were able to get the Moon Blip up into the Spotlights, I am very grateful to everybody!

So I had missed most of the weekend's "interesting" weather, which was bleeding annoying! But I did push myself to walk slowly down to our newly paved (Salisbury) Guildhall Square and like a very old man, made a bee-line for a sit-down on the new, rather odd-looking benches that have been recently installed.

For some reason I had taken the old FX D700 and fisheye and I just loved these shadows. Took about eight, over a 20 mins or so, this being one of the latter ones and which worked the best. As you are pointing your camera at a spot just above the bench, no-one even suspects that they will be in your photo, or your Blip, even!

The low-ish light has brought out all the textures in the slabs, helped by the mono conversion. Some extra Photoshop work around the figures to make them stand out a bit better from the dark shadows.

So, it's not a night-time and it's not the intended interesting and beautiful landscape but I think that it'll do.

Lens - Nikkor D 16mm f2.8 fisheye

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.