Sam .....

..... and the slightly surreal station shoot.


This evening after work I donned my tweeds again to do a bit of modelling for SnapshotSam. Sam is working on a series of photos on the theme of surrealism as part of her photography coarse and this evening we headed down to the Bolton Abbey and Embsay railway stations to take some photos as the steam trains were running.

Although me in tweed plus fours is slightly surreal, the oddness was enhanced by wearing a giant paper mache sheepdog head.

We've had all extremes of weather today with some heavy hail storms an hour before we set off but the evening has been gorgeous with a lovely sunset. Both stations were very quite with mostly just the railway workers and a real station dog wandering around. I spent most of the time in front of the camera but did manage to take a few photos myself which I've added to a set here ( including a couple that Sam had taken of me on my camera ).

I thought is was only fair that Sam wore the sheepdog head as well ( blip ), so today's blip is .....


..... Sam and the slightly surreal station shoot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.