Esculent

Slept late today and was up for a while pottering around in my dressing gown but I felt weary and went back to bed this afternoon for a couple of hours. When I got op again I felt OK so I set to and made a shepherds pie and did the washing up. Was going to do the ironing this evening but thought better of it. It will keep till another day. Just spent an hour watching Mr Selfridge. Very emotional and tearful - some happy endings and some bad news.

Haven't seen Neil today as he has been at work - then to his girlfriends. Not exactly sure what he's doing tomorrow on his day off ..... he mumbled something last evening about doing a coastal walk for charity.

Today DDW's Forum Challenge word is Esculent which means a thing, especially a vegetable, which is fit to be eaten. Here is a plate of salad which I ate at lunchtime with grilled salmon. Normally there would be tomatoes on the plate but I had eaten them all. I love tomatoes and tend to just pick at them whenever I have any and then there are none left to have with meals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.