View from the pier

Roz and Mads headed to Ikea this afternoon. All I had to do was some revision for a CoBT test tomorrow evening and some photo editing for my BA group tomorrow morning. Since it was a nice sunny Sunday, and I was listed as available for the lifeboat, I figured that since they weren't in and I wouldn't have a lift I'd be as well doing the stuff I had to do down at the Lifeboat station. That way in the event of the pager going off I was on hand rather than having to frantically cycle down.

It's a cracking view out the window there so I had an easy blip too.

I'd decided to stay until 6 since high water at Crammond was half past seven. I was just thinking about finishing up when we were paged. We ended up tasked out to Inchcolm Island where a speedboat had ended up adrift while it's passengers were exploring the island. We recovered the boat and reunited it with it's owners. Just as we were finishing up there a second shout came through to recover two people who had gotten stranded on Crammond.

It was probably about twenty past seven when we got back in but it was an exciting end to the day and made my decision to do my work down at the station worthwhile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.