Thinking Tree

Friday, found me not feeling my best, so since Sugar didn't have school, I decided to take some time off work as well. We had a very quiet morning, while I pulled myself together. I started feeling better, and we headed into town to do a quick errand at work, and to see the movie, "Mr. Peabody and Sherman". We enjoyed it very much, and headed home to spend some time outside.

We played with the bunnies, and I needed to rest a bit, so Sugar stayed outside with her pets, and kept herself busy. After while, I ventured outside to find my girl in her favorite tree do something writing. She had taken her journal outside and was working on a story for me. I always love seeing her in her tree, but this time, it just felt extra special, and reminded me of the good things Summer has to offer. I can't wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.