Bloedel Donovan Park

Hard choice on my blip today. Arvin, Helena and I went for a walk this afternoon and I took this photograph from near the boat launch dock in Bloedel Donovan Park. It is actually an HDR photo made from a sequence of seven photos. I like the black and white version because there are some green flares in the front that don't work as well in full color. Here you can hardly see them. Look large here. I had a hard time choosing between this photo and one I took a bit later of a healthy greedy squirrel who was gathering the peanuts I had put out for the jays. I have to admit that I don't chase the squirrels away as I find them so cute, even these Eastern Gray Squirrels who are not native to our area. Unfortunately the little native Douglas Squirrels have almost completely disappeared.

Later in the afternoon Dave and Nora arrived and Steve came over. We all had a lovely time talking and playing some dominoes before we headed to Boundary Bay for dinner. It will be Dave's birthday on Tuesday so we were celebrating today. We had a lovely time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.