Signs of autumn

I went for a walk at lunchtime today. My colleague Greg accompanied me today. I was thinking architecture and would have missed these if it hadn't been for him.

He thought the small scramble required to get nearer to these poisonous beauties would "be good for your foot". It probably was. I don't think I've walked with Greg before other than to a meeting. It was entertaining. He pointed out grass edges, rough edges, steps and curbs I should walk on "for your foot".

Hmmm, no, I turned down the opportunity to climb over a rock or two. I'm still healing and it would be too much of a good thing.

I've had a good day. It was beautiful, minus the oft present nor'easterly, hot and I biked most of the way to and from work. It's not long until I'll manage to bike all the way from home to work and back.

After a walk and dinner it's now 9pm. Too late for much more than to clean up and sort myself out for tomorrow.

Yesterday's old fence and tussocks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.