Silver Surfer

“I have to do a portrait today” I said. “Oh,” he said. ‘what are you going to do?” “I dunno… One of the cats maybe…. Or a dog.” But none of the animals co-operated. So I had to make do with the significant other. “I need to photograph you…” I said. “I've given up on the animals… So you’re second choice.” And so it went on. We played around with the lighting in the living-room, re-arranged the rubbish tin next to his chair…..it looked messy...the rubbish tin I mean. Then we came to the difficult part…getting him to pose.
“Look down at the iPad. Why is your mouth looking funny?” “I don’t know…What is wrong with my mouth?” “Look serious…this is meant to be a serious image …. Just for Hobbs on Blipfoto.” And so it went on. In the end he looked up at me and laughed. And that was my shot for Blipfoto.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.