Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Kingfisher saves the day

Went to Broxbourne Woods in the hope of finding Crossbills, no such luck. Needing a bird shot for RCB we then headed to Rye Meads RSPB, surprised to see a fairly full car park, then surprised again with no birds from the Draper Hide. The whole area has been remodelled and part of the reason for the full car park was the building work going on to the left of the hide. By the time I got to the Kingfisher hide it was looking like RCB may have to resort to the Canada Geese, according to reception the Kingfishers weren't nesting yet and had only been seen infrequently. My luck obviously had changed. For the half hour I was in the hide there was almost always one Kingfisher in sight and sometimes both the male & female were there together. RCB has blipped a close up of the female Kingfisher while I've gone for a less cropped version of the same shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.