Oh 'eck

This is just for MONO MONDAY : Portrait.

I can't take photos of people. I don't feel comfortable peering at their faces long enough to take a good picture, and I feel just as uncomfortable taking photos of anyone in any setting, without asking them first. ( Which probably makes me sound like a closet sociopath but I'm not, honest ! )
Nor at this advanced age do I have any chance of taking a selfie looking cute, in fact I've always hated having my photo taken, as you can see here.
The photo was taken when I was four, in the department store Allders of Croydon. I think this must have been the occasion when I got my little wicker shopping basket tangled in Santa's beard and ripped it off him.
The sixty-two-years-later me appears without my usual specs to show off what I laughingly call my best feature, my green eyes.
Oh hang on a minute though ....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.