Remote Portrait

Its MonoMonday again and this week the challenge is Portrait!

Hobbs is co ordinating it all once again and there are some fantastic portraits so far! Why not head over there for a look, or even join in!! :)

Portrait shots are not something I feel confident with but this morning I decided I would ask a few of our customers if I could take their portrait!

Bravely I asked the first one to arrive and he said yes and was happy to do it! It isnt the ideal place to get a good shot with fluorescent lights but I gave it a go. I've put the shot of Ben by my painting into my folio as its not totally bad:)!

The next customer was a lady, who flatly refused! Not great! Third and last time I tried was an old guy who was so confused about the whole thing I laughed it off and said it was a joke! Not great at all!!

So tonight I was starting to think self portrait! But when my son called me on facetime I suddenly realised what a great opportunity it was to get an unusual portrait.

Not technically great but a worthy portrait of my lovely son nonetheless :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.