RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Breakfast

Keeping our crew of friends fortified is constant and the experts say the most important meal of the day is breakfast, so off we were this morning to one of our favorites for good food (common in Zihuatanejo) and great service (not so common in Zihuatanejo). Continuing to experiment with my new camera and discovering that I love the way my lenses interact with a full frame sensor. I have had my 24-105 since I bought my first Canon eight years ago, but on the 6D it is like having a new lens. Wide angle to moderate telephoto, I can see why this is such a popular focal length range. I find it perfect for walking around shots (and shots at the table, which seem to be prevalent this trip). I would never have been able to get both the waiter and the food in the same shot (of course I am going to have to work on the depth of field) and then instantly switch over to tight face shots of our friends with my old setup. Such freedom to shoot as the shot presents itself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.