Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

First Cactus Flower To Bloom This Season

This is the first sign of "flower life" on my Grizzly prickly pear cactus, the first cactus to bloom every year. The Grizzly flower is the fruition of the fledgling bud I blipped a couple of weeks ago.

Back then I thought the warm weather might have moved up the season to February, but I was wrong. I am going to look back and see if I have any blips of cactus blooming this early. I will come back and edit and let you know...

I love this time of year. Cactus flowers are small, fragile and gorgeous. Hard to capture in a photograph...but I will certainly try over the course of the next two months.

EDIT: The earliest I could find a cactus blooming was April 5 2013. So This year would still be the earliest by a couple of weeks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.