MONOMONDAY PORTRAIT

I find it everyday a challenge to take a photo, and I have never taken part of one of the many challenges that appear all the time in Blipland.
But somehow I liked to be part of this challenge of hobbs for the monday with every week a different subject.
The portrait I present is a picture that Johan Vigeveno (1943-2000)made of me, in 1968, one of a series for the NBBS brochure, the travel agency for students. At that time he studied law, but had his dream to become a photographer and he became indeed a gifted one not much later. He volunteered to take pictures on the wedding of Piet Hein and me in december 1967.
He died much too young, at the age of almost 58 years old. My picture of today is a tribute for him.

My haiku:

Sometimes in a dream
The past comes alive, in an
Old portrait the same

And the proverb:

Painters and poets have leave to lie.

(in Horatius: Pictoribus atque poetis quidlibet audendi semper fuit aequa potestas)
In 1591 Harrington: Apol. of poetry.
For photographers I think it is the same.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.