My Long Term Memory

By marinakari

Päivänsäde ja menninkäinen

Ray of sun and a forest fairy

When sun had ended its mission,
The last ray of sun
Was left behind her sisters for a moment.
The dusk was settling on the grounds,
A ray of light with golden wings
Was just about to fly before it,

But she saw a small forest fairy come across:
It had just risen up from his cave.
See,a forest fairy before the twilight
May never live on earth.

They were looking at each other
The forest fairy in his chest
Felt an odd flame.
He said:"You are burning my eyes,
But never in my life
have I seen something so wonderful!"

It doesn't matter that your brightness will make me blind
It's easy to wonder in dark.
Come along with me,and I'll show you the way to home cave
And will take you as my loved one!"

But the ray of light answered:"Dear gnome,
The darkness will steal my life away,
And I don't wish to die.
I have to leave this moment,
If I don't fly to the light very soon
I won't live for a moment!"

And so left the beautiful ray of light,but even now
When the forest fairy walks alone,
He wonders why one of us here is the child of light
And the other one loves night.

Päivänsäde ja Menninkäinen


A short and easy walk in forest, then 4 hours nap.
Thank you for sending my photo to spotlight :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.