Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tweet, Tweet...

In the immortal words of Dorothy from The Wizard of Oz... Toto, I've a feeling we're not in Kansas Florida anymore...

After 3 amazing days in FL with the Band of Blippers, I crash landed back in reality in NJ at 3 this afternoon. After leaving temps in the low 80's, I arrived to temps of about 30F (-0.1 C). Wow - rude awakening. Freaking cold. And, yes, there is STILL snow in the yard! Blch. But, on the upside, Hubs is here - and wherever he is, is where my heart lives.

I decided that there was no way I could top gators, lizards, exotic birds and butterflies today ... so I give you Tweetie. My newly purchased garden accessory. Hey, at least give me credit for perching him artfully on a branch, okay?

I'm feeling a bit sad that our fabulous weekend of photography is over. But plans are already afoot to stage the next Band of Blippers Bash on the southern coast of TX next spring... stay tuned.

At the risk of gushing, I can't begin to express how wonderful it was to be with old and new blip friends this weekend. I loved meeting each and every person - loved the time spent with them on the trails - loved the shared stories - loved each moment. I feel richer in so many ways for having spent time in their company. Over 2,000 photos taken (by me) and twice as many special memories. Thank you.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.