Liangge

By Liangge

The last match

I finished my own division match two weeks ago (the season ends this week or next) but tonight was requested by an OU upper team to replace someone who was unable to make it. Only a lower division player (I play D3) is allowed to play up (D2, D1, and Premier), under the assumption that he/she is bound to be beaten.

But tonight I rewrote the history that I won 2 scores (3 members, each plays 3 single games plus a double) in the away game. Actually I nearly won my third game - in the last match (5th) I caught up from 1:9 (total 11) to 12:14, only losing an unlucky point. A bit shame but nevertheless the whole team won by 8:2. Hooray!

Now I can wash my uniform and pack them up, thinking to buy a new set, including a better quality racket (Santa, please!). Looking forward to the new season in NI.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.