Bunny

She is a gray and white cat so maybe this is cheating a bit... but here is Bunny the cat for my Mono Monday portrait ala Hobbs. Bunny is our daughter Helena's cat. She joined our family late in July when Helena moved it. She is a shy cat so it has taken until quite recently for her to venture upstairs and join our two bold kitties at the dining room and bedroom sliding doors where all the bird action takes place. She is now quite hooked on the flying entertainment and finds a way to negotiate with Duma (who is quite mellow about her presence) and Mehitabel (who isn't). I took this photo while she was in the dining room, sitting next to Duma, watching the outside show. I had to make some noises to get her to look my way because the bird action was much more interesting to her. I love her markings which you can see even better in the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.