My Friend Joan

We are home....yay, love being away, but no place quite like home.
Left Clyde late morning weather horrendous and travelled to Wanaka where the weather wasn't quite so bad.  We had an extended lunch with our son Nevin which was really great.  Then headed home chasing the southerly front that was moving north up the country.

Yesterday, I was given the hard word (in the nicest possible way)  from Hobbs asking me to put in a mono portrait entry.  He insisted suggested I do one today as he is still accepting them from USA and Canada.  

So Hobbs, here is my great friend Joan sitting at the table in Clyde (I twisted her arm)....we go back to the very first day of High School (not yesterday) and have been great buddies ever since.   Thanks Joan - hope you approve :)

I still have a couple of back blips to load from the two powerless days in Paradise - tomorrow it will have to be as I'm a bit tired tonight.  

I thank you all for stopping by whilst I've been holidaying and the many favourites given to our great NZ landscapes.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.