Thin ice

Thin Ice

flowing blue brown
frozen frosted white
rippling reflecting
retreating
thin ice


It's nearing the end of March with temperatures harking back to the dark days of January. I had some photos to take for a town map early this morning, a local bank now in an old 1759 historic house and the quite new Hanover High School. It was very cold as I drove on to Hackett's Pond where ice harvesting took place many years ago. My brother still ice fishes here with my grandfather's ice fishing tip ups and kit. The ice was melting and the water flowing freely over the small dam in icy cold air.

I'm taking photos and helping out at the Historical Society today, taking photographs and assisting with a tour and herb program for a local Girl Scout troop. I wish it would warm up.

Snow tomorrow, enough said.

For teh Record, This day came in with frigid temps, ices car windows and snow on the way. Blizzard warnings for The outer Cape and way Down East, our summer place in Machiasport will be buried in white.

All hands healthy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.