Elephant Parade

It has rained all day!

It didn't stop me from going for my lakeside walk and that was lovely in spite of the rain. It was also very quiet, except for those like myself who don't let the rain stop them. Included in this is Gordon Banks. He might mean nothing at all to most people but for football fans and locals he's a legendary goalkeeper. I regularly see him walking around the lake with his mates. One day I'll pluck up the courage to ask if I can take his photo.

I spotted more new bird arrivals today - yellow wagtails and housemartins.

A trip to my local shopping centre for some outdoor gear gave me my blip for today. The elephants have arrived! Several to choose from but I thought this one was so colourful on such a soggy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.