Practising Bee Blips

It's been a lovely but kind of frenetic day today. Is there ever a day that hasn't been frenetic lately?

I've volunteered for a study with CSIRO (Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation) on the effects of vitamin D on cognitive function in the older person. Please note I never ever use the term "elderly". It's so patronising!

What they do is feed you 2 capsules a day for 6 months as follows: Vitamin D enhanced mushrooms (whoohoo - I wonder if they are hallucinogenic - I'll let you know); or regular mushrooms, or Vitamin D as a supplement; or of course the required placebo.

Then we get to go to their research centre in the stunning SAHMRI (South Australian Health and Medical Research Institute) building (See Rower's Blip), and do cognitive tests, and give blood and get a free breakfast.

All good fun.

Which has nothing whatever to do with bee blips, but I need to get as much practise in as I can before Monday. I have an ulterior motive, and all those who contribute to MonoMonday will know what I am talking about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.