Bits of Life Thru A Lens

By KimD

Two Years ...

An "Oscar Selfie" with my coworkers.

I'm not going to lie ... it's getting harder and harder to take a picture a day now that I'm working. My days are long and hard. My kids catch the bus at 5:30 am so I'm up at 4:15 am on school days. My job is really really physical many days. I get home about 7 pm and am typically asleep on the couch by 8 pm. More and more often I find myself snapping a shot just so I don't miss a day (as evidenced by the two shots following this one, which is why I uploaded out of order to make this my 730).

I still look at blip daily and am so inspired by all of you. But it's time for me to do as some of the men I admire have done and stop posting a daily shot and start posting only those I'm truly proud of.

I love this site and I love your journals and I will continue to view them daily.

Thanks for a great two years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.