Mountain Wanderings

You really have to see this LARGE

Trisharooni and I went for a bit of a mountain wander today in search of pictures. If you add our time together we have spent 50 years or more in the mountains and yet I had never been to Mermaids Cave and Trish had never been to Katoomba Cascades. Anyway my intrepid companion led me down this dramatic gorge into a rainforest gully dominated by a great rocky overhang. For some reason the waterflow down there was not what it once had been and so despite its great majesty, Mermaid's Cave was unable to supply the "water shot" I had been hankering after.

I have recently been showing you parts of the Leura Cascades precinct and so I led Trish to the Katoomba Cascades ... for something different. The route down was a little daunting with all the water and mud around and so it seemed best to leave her large tripod in the car. I think she's keen to come back and shoot the waterfalls soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.