Igor

By Igor

DDW Challenge: anfractuous

This is really nothing more than a chance to try out a close-up lens that I’ve just bought for my standard lens. After 21 days, I am, to my great surprise, still managing to use just the one lens for my blips. It’s a personal challenge. But I want to be able to get closer to my subject sometimes - hence this little screw-on job.

I’m impressed with the results so far - I refer to the ability to close focus, that is - rather than the artistic, or otherwise, merits of the photograph. There are some turns here and it does twist once it’s inserted into my electric drill.

I’m sure if I’d asked Anniemay nicely, she would have loaned me her macro lens, but that would have defeated the object. And I would have had to asked extremely nicely and offer security of some sort. Like an arm or a leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.