nybblets

By nybblets

365:85 The sun was strong

Cor, 85 is a difficult number to do. I looked to events in history and found that in 1484, William Caxton printed his translation of Aesop's Fables. I set up ready to photograph my Folio edition, and failed to find it. I probably never owned it. It's entirely a figment of my imagination, I suppose. I hate old age.

So, what to do? I took a look deeper and I came up with the tale of The North Wind and The Sun where the sun is proved the stronger by being able to make the man remove his cloak.

Well, as they say back in the region of my birth: t'sun were crackin' t'flags today. Bah gum. Flippin' 'eck - and other such expressions of surprise. It has been a long winter but today the wind had dropped and the sky was blue and the sun was shining on the little skylarks who were singing their tiny hearts out.

I took off with my camera to Lady Kirk in the company of Life on the 59th Parallel and I have to tell you that clouts were actually cast. Yes, that crafty old sun actually got me out of my fleece.

Here is one of the pics that I took whilst we were out. It's an HDR merge of three bracketed exposures and is a peekaboo shot, taken through a hole in a headstone. Who knows, maybe the person commemorated was aged 85 at demise... if that were true, it would be almost like a plan came together, wouldn't it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.