Through a Glass Colorfully

The sun was out this morning. Arvin has all these funny little plastic doodads that have laser cut thingees in them and the light was hitting them and making patterns. I was making our breakfast cereal bowls, putting in the fruit, getting ready for the day. I noticed the light coming down on the counter and thought, "Hmmm. This might make a cool blip." So I put various glasses in the path of the light and took a bunch of photos. This is one of them. Kind of like the effect.

After breakfast I headed off to open studio to join my painting buddies. I love Wednesdays! I finished a painting and you can see it on annchaikin.com. It is of the interior of the Lightcatcher Museum in Bellingham. Had a great time painting and having wonderful Goat Mountain pizza for lunch. Yummy. They make unusual style pizza that is really really good!

Helena is making dinner tonight so I get to hang out in my room. First thing I did was order some slippers online. My buddy Kathleen told me about a place to get some really nice ones and I decided to order some. Mine are falling apart.

Now it is dinner time. Catch you all later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.