Hollowing Out a House

I know some of you Northerners don't want to hear it...but it was cold here in Florida this morning. When I went out at 11 a.m., it was 54F (12C) and quite windy. Even the birds were hiding indoors.

It has been interesting to see the birds burrowing into these dead palm trees. So far, I've seen woodpeckers, grackles, and parakeets checking out the holes. This one was even pecking away at the inside...trying to make the living room larger.

Here it is 11:50 at night again, and I'm trying to beat the 12 o'clock deadline. Where does the time go?

Tonight, I did go over to my brothers park to play euchre. It's kind of fun at 61 years old...to be the youngest person there. But...being young does not mean that I won anything. The old-timers took me to the cleaners tonight...taking my 50 cents.

11:55 p.m. Safely in. A few more pictures on my FLICKR PAGE. Lucky for everybody...I didn't post the picture of the buzzard eating on a raccoon. Pretty gross.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.