such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Aslan.

“You know me better than you think, you know, and you shall know me better yet.” I started on the first of the Narnia books yesterday - after finishing Martyn Pig on Tuesday night - and I'm surprisingly captivated. Martyn Pig (written by Kevin Brooks) and it's OK I suppose; I've already read it twice before, but I wanted to get it checked off of my book list. I love Kevin Brooks as a modern author: especially for younger readers, but my problem with this book is that it's so frustrating. There's a lot of blatant lying in order for people to get what they want, but they could have also got their way if they'd told the truth in the first place - unnecessary parts of the story line like this really annoy me.

Anyway, The Magician's Nephew is a wonderful book -everyone has the ignorance to think that The Lion, The Witch and The Wardrobe came first, but if you really think about it, quite a lot of the things brought up in that book don't make sense. And, obviously, the actual first book explains it all.

I'm rather getting in to this reading lark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.