Christmas Party

Just got home from the best Office Christmas party to date. Eisley sang and played music for us, the girls danced, the gorgonzola-encrusted tenderloin was the star of my dinner plate, everyone won prizes, fun was had by all. Evie probably had the biggest life changing night tonight out of anyone: she is enamored by the DuPree sisters (pictured with Evie above). She played two Christmas songs on Stacy's Rhodes on "stage" and sang as well. Kim (their mom) gave Evie a poster from their new Fire Kite EP and Evie cannot wait to hang it in her room. She was the first one to run and get a cd from Boyd and then got everyone in the band (Chauntelle, Garron, Sherri, Stacy, and Weston) to sign it. I think Stacy might be her idol just because she's just phenomenal on the keyboard and has such a beautiful voice.
It was a great office party. I'm so glad my friends were there. I'm thankful that everything went smoothly (though the food line could have moved a little faster... and somewhere in the midst of things, someone drank my martini).
Dad got to give away ipods, digital cameras, a 32" LCD flat screen, HEB giftcards, and GPS systems to his employees.... + Christmas bonuses.
Wee! I'm tired - goooooodnight.

Oh! And TEXAS beat Nebraska (barely!) Wahoo!

EDIT: Evie saw this and asked, "Why didn't you post the one with the entire band?" So I'll link to that when I post those to flickr... for Evie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.