A Rather Inriguing Sky.......

And the Saga of My Father.
Who I might add is doing better today........I'm starting to feel for my Mum with this YoYo Horsepiddle and Ambulance trips...I think its been hard on her and such a worry.
Not heard anything about my friend Robin...no news is good news I guess.

On another note...the afternoon was lovely down the beach...it's been hot and muggy...my glasses kept fogging up with humidity...It's days like today when one really knows they live in the sub tropics.

The clouds were so glorious...... big and boofy...this ..I thought was a very interesting shape and I loved the orange/coral of Jaiyas dress glowing out from the clouds and sand. I had to take a pano for the full effect.

The little boy has grown......gosh! take your eyes off him for 2 weeks and he has shot up like a weed.
Feeling really tired this afternoon...glad we didn't cycle to the beach.

The beauty of NZ has sunk into my bones today....I so enjoyed my trip there.
And yes its true a cruise can be like a floating RSL but for me I by passed all that and to see the Sounds and travel into the different ports by sea was such a treat.........for me this is why I wanted to go by ship...a different view than to view it by land.....I saw some rather remarkable and wonderful things this way.
I am sure I will feel it all unfurling in me for a long time to come yet.

Back on no sugar........dreaming of those scones and fruit tarts.

“Travel brings power and love back into your life.”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Stitched Panorama

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.