Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

Chesterton Mill Blip meet

Tonight was the reconvened meeting at Chesterton Mill near Leamington. The original planned by Draco several weeks ago had to be abandoned due to extreme weather. Tonights meeting was arranged by the award winning GrahamColling with, I'm sure, assistance from Draco.

It was a mad evening - 15 blippers meeting on a hillside in Warwickshire. Many of the blippers already new each other following breaks at LPH. John Gravett had to pull out at the last minute due to commitments. We missed you John!

It was great to see Draco tonight following her recent accident. I had to apologise for making her laugh with a quip about Brillo Pads. I'll apologise again now - I'm sure its mention will cause a snigger.

I'm sure the full list of attendees will appear on Graham's blog later this evening, but the wire wool was thanks to Graham and MatthewHicks.

I've also put a quick sample of images from tonight on flickr.
I'm amazed I got any of the spinning, but I'm now quite pleased considering it was all done in virtually complete darkness atop of what had become a cold a windy hill-top.

Am sure there's going to be loads of these tonight - I've already seen one. See how many you can spot!

Take a view Large to see the sparks fly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.