Whatcom Falls Park

Today Arvin, Helena and I went out to do some errands. We stopped at the gas station at the bottom of our hill where there is a mini post office. I sent my 365 book off to my son for a very early birthday present. (His birthday is in July, but I got the second copy now when there was a special deal that came along with my lifetime membership.) Helena had a letter to mail too.

Then the three of us went to Village Books in Fairhaven, our favorite book store. Arvin has been boing through his books and had a bag of them to turn in. VB goes through them and gives store credit for the ones they can resell. The rest they donate to the library. Perfect for us. (Later we got a call that Arvin got almost $35 credit for them. Nifty.) While we were there we all had to buy some books of course. And we went upstairs for coffee and goodies. Nice visit.

When we got home Helena and I took a long walk into Whatcom Falls Park. The weather looked iffy but was cooperative and even produced sunshine while we walked. That is where I took this photo (large version). The rest of the photos I put here on Chaikins of Bellingham. We took a longer than normal walk and both felt very good (and very virtuous) when we got home.

Now it is almost dinner time, so I'll say "so long" until I can get back and do some commenting. Have a great weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.