Fshhhhh...

My boy has a fish tank where most people have a TV. There's something incredibly relaxing about simply watching them chase each other round the tank. My fish tank is in the attic at home, mainly because I kept killing the fish. I got two goldfish for my 25th birthday and they made it till I was 32. Olly and Morag. They died within a week of each other. I missed them weirdly so I bought a proper tank and tried to keep tropical fish. Epic fail on every level so I gave up and hid the tank in the attic. I think I'm going to try again when I get back, maybe with some help I'll not kill them.

I got lots done at work today after a trip to the bike shop to collect a box of spare stuff to take with us. Neill at the Edinburgh Cycle Company has been an absolute star with bike servicing and letting us use the shop as our Edinburgh drop off point. I feel a little more prepared, a little more organised and on top of things. I'm utterly knackered though.

I sneaked round to my boys flat while he was at work and went to sleep in his bed. I can have the day off tomorrow which is welcomed. I just have to find out what time I need to take the car to the lovely man who's going to put stickers all over it for the trip so I know whether I need to go and pick it up or whether I can collect it at work on Monday. I'm hoping the latter so that I can have a glass of wine tonight!

Mark Beaumont gave us some chat on the Facebook page and some tips on sore nuts... I've ordered the ointment he recommended but I draw the line on applying it!! The fundraising is going really well, it's so great to have so many people donating, I think it's really spurring the boys on.

Four sleeps!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.