Lali's World

By Lali

Blossom on a misty day

Finnish practice:

Tänään oli melko kylmä ja sumuinen kevätpäivä. Oli hyvä nähdä kukkaa. Kirkasti tylsää päivää.

(What I want to say: Today it was a rather cold and misty Spring day. It was good to see the blossom. It brightened up a dull day.)

I remembered to put the clock forward, by the way! :)

I had a good sleep last night and I was feeling rather lazy this morning. I had to wait for a man who was coming to have a look at the bathroom because my landlord wants to make a few changes. When he left, I went into town to get myself a pair of jeans. Luckily the only jeans that fit me perfectly had a 30% discount today! :)

After buying my jeans, I went for a walk along Princes Street Gardens, where I took a few misty shots. The squirrels seemed to be hiding from me, by the way. Maybe they're camera shy.. :)

Back home now and trying to learn a bit more Finnish. Getting there very very slooooowly!!! I wonder if I'll be able to utter any Finnish words when I go there...

Thanks very much for all your nice comments yesterday! I hope you all had a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.