Closing in

I was advised yesterday that I needed to work on my titles. Consequently, I decided not to call this "dull grey stuff". Anyway, in today's 'closing' weather (as many Edinburgh blippers have commented), here's the nice bit of grim stuff opposite our balcony taken once again with the EOS M. I like the degree of detail here that I see compared to similar low light pictures taken with the s100. But I'll do a fair test on a better day in due course.

It's been another busy day here - with the morning spent obtaining the long list of stuff from the big blue and yellow place that we'd listed yesterday after our perusal of their website. Putting up flatpacks is reserved for later in the week, and is the special task of Mr Flatpacker himself. In retrospect it was just as well we got a City Car Club van rather than trying to shoehorn everything into the car (which would have necessitated two journeys and would have been **much more stressful**). I then spent the afternoon doing various bits of domestic stuff around the house, including totting up the funds disbursed on the renovation project, which is well within the compass that we had in mind. I'll be commissioning agents already tomorrow.

I now have to go through a load of photos and choose my top 20 Balkan photos for a little presentation I'm doing tomorrow evening, and figure out how best to present them. As I blip, Mr A is looking at pictures on flickr taken with a camera that he covets, but linking the tablet wirelessly to the lovely new smart TV. A very nice way of viewing photos indeed! I must work out how to link my laptop to the TV.

Looking forward to what promises to be a busy but fun week.

And I cannot finish this journal entry without noting what a wonderful concert we went to last night at the QH - Courtney Pine and the Scottish National Jazz Orchestra playing John Coltraine. Unsurprised to see that another blipper is going to the Glasgow iteration of the same combo. She will enjoy it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.