Wet Bird!

Surprise. Surprise. It's raining. As it has been most of March. We are lucky here in Bellingham but elsewhere in Washington, in the little town of Oso, people were not so lucky. There was a slide of wet earth a mile square! And sadly many people lost their lives and their homes. So I really can't complain about the rain here.

This morning I stood in our warm bedroom and photographed the jays through the sliding door. The door added its own atmosphere to the photo as it is, shall we say, not the cleanest door in the world and has some issues with moisture. But still I got a couple of decent photos. Today I kept 14 out of over 150. Should give you a clue as to how this works. Multi shot, fast, keep the good ones which on a rainy day through a window are few and far between.

Still at the end of the session I had some difficulty choosing photos. While I was taking photos, Duma jumped up on my jewelry cabinet and watched the birds as they came in for the peanuts. I turned my camera on him and quite liked the portrait of Duma.

And there was another jay photo that I quite liked too. I fiddled with both and finally chose this one (large version).

We are going to the Whatcom Symphony concert this afternoon. I'm looking forward to an afternoon of beautiful music and dinner out somewhere afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.