On the range

Kaboom!

Up at 6 (5) to be at school for 7(6) for a drive down to Dartmoor for Ten Tors practice.

A long drive, punctuated by a Gregg's £3 Bacon and sausage roll/cappuccino deal, before we got to Okehampton ranges.

A very useful bit of orientation from N before heading off to Princetown via Mary Tavy where we chanced upon the new business venture of my ex-colleague and long time blipper PrimeMart. I think he was surprised to see a minibus of pupils and N and myself burst through the door but it was good to see him.

We got some good walking and navigation practice completed around Princetown before heading back up the M5 to arrive back at 6 (6!).

Gorgeous tea awaiting at home and a welcome shower with Son #2 who accused me, as always, of hogging the water.

I only had the top bit...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.