Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Saying 'do you want to ride a lion' ?

To someone afor'you explain more makes people say 'no' almost straight off .. Strange that.
Oh my god ohhhh my god my feet !! I have eroded my feet ... We crammed so very much in to today and it was brilliant but we are all exhausted ... Quick recap of events ...
Get kids up at 7.30.
Get to Warwick parkway station 8.40.
Train to Marylebone station Londinium..
March to bus stop to take Amaparo to Harrods .. As this was her main desire ...
Main desire fulfilled and she pretty much solved the UK debt crisis in 47 minutes plus Lucy tested all the toilets as you get free perfume and they have loads of gold on the walls in the cubicles ...
March to bus ... Bus to Tower of London .....
Beefeater soldier threatens to lock Lucy up .. Lucy hits him ....
Coffee and a sit down ...
See lots of 'stuff' excellent place ....
Bus to Trafalgar Square .. Lion photos galore ...
Amparo feels the need to see Big Ben ... Off we trot ..
More marching about ... Then wander to St James park and meet a man who gives us his nuts ... PEANUTS .. And squirrels come and feed from the kids hands ...
Wander off up to Buckingham palace .. DO NOT GET ME GOING ON THE ROYALS ... But Amparo liked it ... Then we hailed a black cab and went to Covent garden for a light meal and refreshment ... And home ....


PS .. Upon asking Amparo what her highlight was she replies .. The squirrels .....'ahhhh ' I say ... ' do you not see squirrels where you are' .... Small pause 'yes' ..
Right so ...... I then squeak 'you bloody well mean to tell me I could have taken to the sodding park in town to see effing squirrels ' .... Oh how we laughed ...

PPS I adore this kid .. I shall be crying come Tuesday morning .. She's been a bloody delight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.