MONOMONDAY: Action

I'd like to know whose bright idea was this "Action" thing. Gee! I dunno! I went down to the highway to shoot traffic whizzing past ... and it wasn't easy. I wanted to shoot a whole lot more but I'd run out of time. Darn it! Anyway this one will have to do but I am SO looking forward to seeing what the rest of you come up with.

Today is the "MONOMONDAY: Action" challenge. I am hoping that lots of you will do an action blip of some sort, rendered in monochrome. Once your image is posted, just comment on this journal entry, quoting "MONOMONDAY: Action" and I shall post a link to your blip, later today. Please try to visit the other participants. It's a lot of fun and you'll be very glad that you did. Come 5:00 pm Tuesday, Sydney time, the challenge (for this week) will officially end. It would be great if you could save a heart for the featured image you like the best.

This week is my LAST WEEK hosting the MONOMONDAY challenge. Thank you to everyone who has participated over these five Mondays. I am truly delighted at the wonderful images you have submitted. It's been a great deal of fun.

Next week's challenge will be hosted by TywynSue.
The theme will be: "MONOMONDAY: Wood".

Here are the participants for this week:
Daring2Go
WalkingWombat1
Snikers
GingerNan
flying
09panda67
mpp26
colb34
skater
katey
Miffy
Beckett
rower2012
Jipsy
Mishka
Paladian
Lizimagiz
RickyWilson
Mario
Trisharooni
JoanneInOz
59
JennyD
tarapardo
Honeycombebeach
BowBelle
ninniex
tedwin
isbi
Arteegeedee
douglasradford
doffy
Moiza
Riko
DonnaWanna
KF
NatureLover
Grapefruits
Yorkshirebred
TywynSue
petespics
JohnW
Hamey
weemo
Kit267
PaulaJ
indigopurple
DavidKeith
SoupDragon
jophreeves
ThingsBeautiful
Libra
JustSally
olib
robinbaneville
Dollykgray
Housemouse
tookie
Legodude
Cathaber
WalkingMarj
NannaK
Doingok
France
Doremigirl
curiouscalvin
Gemax
osuzanna
KevinV
Majoayee
rc2it
WetcoastBob
creativelenna
Anneli
MaybeDailyBob
WharfedaleBex
BikerBear

May I express my appreciation to all of the blippers who participated.
There was a record number of outstanding contributions and I could easily have awarded 20 hearts or more, if I'd had them to give. It stresses me to have left out some superb pictures but my final choices appear below.

As always, these are very personal selections. Why not award FAVs to the ones YOU liked best?

Honourable Mentions
katey
ninniex
DavidKeith

Favourites
Beckett
SherriM
tarapardo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.