SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

A surplus of wings.

I think these are White-fronted terns (correct me if I am wrong, please), and there were a number of them sitting on the marina at Portage this afternoon. One has taken off and dropped below the decking, and this is the extra wings that can be partly seen.
Well, the lodge has closed today for the winter, so that's basically all the water taxi work come to a stand still. A month earlier than last year. Also, the lodge is supposed to change ownership today, I think that is 15 or 16 owners over my life term. That's a lot of changes.
Other than that, there was another load of fire wood.
But best of all - the sapphires finally arrived. There is one real beauty!! I will have to try and get a picture of them to blip. Its the result of all the digging we did during the winter in Australia.
Also, got a whole lot of family information to add to the family tree, so there's that to add in as well.
Going to met up with a chap who publishes books in April, so that might get me moving on little project that has been in the pipe line for a number of years, but I always seem to keep putting it aside. Now, seems to be the time to get my ass into gear!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.