Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Jus' hangin' out...

... I've been a bit lacking on blossom and bee shots this year.
It's been a tad windy, which hasn't helped, but maybe it is interesting to note that there haven't been that many bees on our blossom this year (yet? Though it is nearly over).

I wonder whether a contributing factor might be that we have had builders (starting with Cowboys, followed by 'Good Boys') for a couple of years now.
(Don't ask!).

It's surprising how long it takes to put a bad job right. I had thought at one point that I might be appearing on TV, as one of those weeping women, who had been fleeced (perfect word! 'Cause you feel left bare. Well... Not literally, obviously. Because then the Google Earth van people would REALLY be laughing!).
But I think no matter how unravelled I felt, I couldn't bare the soul to the camera!

Our garden, usually a haven for bees and butterflies has been a haven for old window frames and concrete (which, weirdly, the butterflies seem to like??).

Today; a day for reflection, but in a good way.
We had much loved house guests. And our milk for early morning tea was poured from a milk jug.
Not from the bottle.
From a jug.

(Mum would have approved!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.