Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just a woodpecker...

Because the last week hadn't been tumultuous enough, Hubs and I AND my SIL and niece all apparently got some sort of gastrointestinal virus at the hospital when we were there on Saturday. I am just glad that it didn't hit hubs and I until we were safely home. The worst (for me) seems to be over now, but I'm left feeling pretty wiped out. None of which lent itself to photography today. I managed a bit of toast and some tea and then sat out in the sun on our deck for about 30 minutes this afternoon - l0ng enough to capture one of the 4 Downy Woodpeckers who were gobbling suet and peanuts. These little woodpeckers are among my favorites - very friendly little birds who will often land a couple of feet from me when I'm outside.

And, as many of you know, there is something very calming about watching wild creatures go about their daily routines. These little birds were definitely my therapy today.

My MIL is still in the hospital and they are still running tests. Definitely acute pancreatis and they are trying to determine what else. Most likely, she will be in the hospital several more days. And, with my SIL in sick today, all of the care taking is landing squarely on my BIL. March is going out with a roar for our family. I only hope that April is kinder to us.

Again, I thank you all so sincerely for your support during this last difficult week.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.