So near and yet so far

In the morning I had to go and do a thing - presentation at a staff development event, since you ask - at a hotel down in the centre of town. I presented my powerpoint (undoubtedly gripping stuff on pdf annotation, since you ask) and then left, unaware that my Blipchum Emmala was presenting a session at the same event - I guess we happened to collect our coffees from different urns in the same room!

Then I went back up to Clifton and we went for a stroll in to the Village (it's official now, apparently) and had some brunch. It was really warm and the sunshine was dazzling. On our way back along Royal York Crescent I suddenly felt the desire to blip the vista. It was... deja vu all over again!

Then D and I drove across to Farnham to visit my brother. In the evening we strolled up to a local restaurant called the Lobster Pot, where we had a good meal. On our way there we must have passed within a few yards of our old friend CarolineJay, who, it turns out, was visiting her mum at the same time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.