TOP OF THE GATE

Along the top of my back gate (actually, double garage doors hung into a badly built and crumbling 8-foot wall, with a rotten lintel above), which is in dire need of repair or renewal before it collapses on somebody. In fact I should probably have put the money I've just spent on a new camera towards a new gate instead! I've never really been comfortable with the Fuji Finepix I bought last year, so I'm going back to a compact - Lumix TZ40 - which I can carry around in my pocket and B will use the Fuji. The new one is arriving tomorrow - yay!!

Off to bed now - a combination of the clocks changing and a long, late drive last night from Mum's has really wiped me out. I'll catch up with everyone's journal over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.