Sarasota Jungle Gardens

Steven and I had a date day yesterday and went to Sarasota Jungle Gardens. We had not been there before. We knew there were animals to see but we did not know it was also a lovely 1.2 mile walk through a great canopy of trees and a huge variety of palms.We did not go to their website, just followed a recommendation!  Their slogan is, "It's a jungle in here!" and it really was, but in a good way. It was enjoyable.

I had the opportunity to take lots of photos, so I did. I also wanted to put them up in an album on flickr, so I did. Resizing the photos and adjusting them if needed took some time so that is why I am so late uploading this! I think one of my favorite photos is one Steven took of me because the photo shows how I felt so well -very happy! The other favorite is the one I used as my blip and well, I do like some of the flamingo shots. Hope you enjoy whatever you have time for. I'll be back soon with my mono monday, in the nick of time.

Oh! There was a Kookaburra there!!! Much bigger that I expected. I thought through any photos I've seen that a Kookaburra was a little bigger than the size of a Kingfisher -they are distantly related. Much bigger, wow! Gives me new respect for when I see blips from my friends in Australia : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.