Dear Photo Diary

By rutherfordium

Veronica

My little blip calendar has been looking more and more bare recently! I have actually taken photos on a lot of those days, but just never got around to uploading them. Wedding season is in full swing now and things are a bit crazy to say the least, I need another 5 or 6 hours in the day. We also had some very sad family news last week, so that's occupying all our thoughts at the minute.

But weddings don't stop, and this weekend I had two. Today's was for a really lovely couple, lots of laughs and a very chilled out day, charmingly shambolic at times! I never intervene during bridal preparations, so I have to grab what I can get in the madness of those final few minutes. I had a smile on my face when I saw this photo, I was looking the other way when I heard the unmistakable sound of the first spray of perfume, and almost fell over while throwing myself across the room to get the shot of the second one just in time. One step to the right would have been better, but then I'd have missed the moment. It would be so much easier to just set these things up, but not half as much fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.